Sign Blur

سياسة المتجر

الإصدار: 1.0.2
تاريخ النشر: أغسطس 2020

يتم تشغيل WAVEdds.com ومتجر WAVE عبر الإنترنت بواسطة شركة WAVE SYSTEMS Inc. ، وهي شركة تابعة لولاية ديلاوير.


الشروط المستخدمة في هذه الاتفاقية.
في هذه الاتفاقية نستخدم المصطلحات التالية:
"WAVE" أو "نحن" أو "نحن" تعني WAVE Systems Inc. وموظفيها ومقاوليها من الباطن و / أو الشركات الأخرى المعينة من قبل WAVE Systems Inc. لتقديم الخدمات فيما يتعلق بالوفاء بالبضائع المشتراة من WAVE Store ؛ "البضائع" تعني المنتجات المادية مثل (على سبيل المثال لا الحصر) ، الأنظمة والأجهزة القابلة للارتداء والملحقات المباعة على موقع WAVEdds.com والمتجر عبر الإنترنت ؛ "المنتج" هو أي منتج WAVE يمكن شراؤه من موقع WAVEdds.com ومن المتجر الإلكتروني.


استخدام هذا الموقع والمتجر عبر الإنترنت.
بشراء البضائع من موقع WAVEdds.com والمتجر الإلكتروني ، فإنك تضمن ما يلي:

  • أنت قادر قانونيًا على الدخول في عقود ملزمة.

  • عمرك 18 سنة على الأقل.

  • أنت مقيم في إحدى الدول المذكورة أعلاه وتقوم بطلب البضائع منها.

يرجى الانتقال إلى موقع WAVEdds.com والمتجر عبر الإنترنت والعثور على منتج مهم. للطلب ما عليك سوى النقر فوق الزر "إضافة إلى عربة التسوق" لإضافة المنتج إلى عربة التسوق الخاصة بك. بمجرد الانتهاء من وضع المنتجات في عربة التسوق ، يرجى النقر فوق الزر الذي يحمل علامة CHECKOUT واتباع التعليمات التي تظهر على الشاشة لإكمال طلبك.

كيف يُبرم العقد بينك وبيننا.
سيتم إبرام العقد معنا ("العقد") مع WAVE Systems Inc.
  بعد تقديم الطلب ، ستتلقى تأكيدًا بتقديم الطلب منا للإقرار بأننا تلقينا طلبك. يرجى ملاحظة أن هذا لا يعني أنه تم قبول طلبك. يشكل طلبك عرضًا لشراء منتج منا ويترتب على تقديم الطلب التزام بالدفع. تخضع جميع الطلبات للقبول من جانبنا ، وسوف نؤكد هذا القبول لك عن طريق إرسال إما (أ) تأكيد على إرسال البضائع (تأكيد الطلب) ، أو (ب) المنتج المادي لك. فقط عندما يتم إرسال التأكيد من قبلنا ، يتم إتمام البيع. سوف يتعلق العقد فقط بتلك المنتجات التي أكدنا إرسالها في تأكيد الطلب. لن نكون ملزمين بتوفير أي منتجات أخرى قد تكون جزءًا من طلبك حتى يتم تأكيد إرسال هذه المنتجات في تأكيد منفصل للطلب.

التوافر وتسليم المنتجات.
على الرغم من أننا نسعى جاهدين لضمان توفر المنتجات المعروضة على موقع WAVEdds.com والمتجر عبر الإنترنت ، لا يمكننا ضمان توفر جميع المنتجات في المخزون عند تقديم طلبك. إذا لم نتمكن من معالجة طلبك أو تنفيذه ، فسوف نتصل بك لنقدم لك منتجًا (منتجات) معادلة من حيث الجودة والسعر الذي قد تقرر قبوله أو رفضه ؛ أو لإعلامك بأننا غير قادرين على تلبية الطلب.

 

إذا رفضت عرضنا لمنتج بديل أو لم نتمكن من الوفاء بالطلب ، فلن نتحمل أي مسؤولية أخرى تجاهك ما لم نقم بالفعل بسداد مدفوعات المنتج (المنتجات) ، وفي هذه الحالة سنعيد المدفوعات التي تم أخذها منك بالفعل مقابل المنتج (المنتجات) ذات الصلة.


سيتم تنفيذ طلبك دون تأخير غير مبرر وبحلول تاريخ التسليم المحدد في تأكيد الطلب أو ، في حالة عدم تحديد تاريخ التسليم ، في غضون 60 يومًا من تاريخ تأكيد الطلب. إذا لم يكن من الممكن تسليم المنتج خلال فترة التسليم المحددة ، فسنقوم برد ثمن الشراء المدفوع عند الطلب.  

سيتم تسليم المنتجات المباعة على موقع WAVEdds.com والمتجر عبر الإنترنت إليك عن طريق البريد إذا كنت قد طلبت البضائع (على سبيل المثال الأنظمة أو الأجهزة القابلة للارتداء أو الملحقات).

حقوق المستهلك.
لديك الحق في إلغاء عقدك معنا في غضون 15 يومًا دون إبداء أي سبب. تنتهي فترة الإلغاء على النحو التالي:

  • بالنسبة للبضائع ، ستنتهي الفترة بعد 15 يومًا من يوم استلامك (أو أي شخص ترشحه) للبضائع.

  • في عقد بيع سلع متعددة بتواريخ تسليم مختلفة ، ستنتهي الفترة بعد 15 يومًا من اليوم الذي تلقيت فيه (أو أي شخص ترشحه) آخر البضائع.

  • لممارسة حق الإلغاء ، يجب عليك إبلاغنا بقرارك بإلغاء العقد عن طريق ملء نموذج طلب الإرجاع أو بيان واضح (على سبيل المثال ، خطاب مُرسَل بالبريد أو الفاكس أو البريد الإلكتروني). لهذه الأغراض ، راجع تفاصيل الاتصال الخاصة بنا. للوفاء بالموعد النهائي للإلغاء ، يكفي أن ترسل بلاغك بخصوص ممارسة حقك في الإلغاء قبل انتهاء فترة الإلغاء.

  • إذا مارست حقوق الإلغاء المذكورة أعلاه ولكنك استلمت البضائع فيما يتعلق بالعقد ، فيجب عليك إعادة البضائع أو تسليمها إلينا ، دون تأخير لا داعي له وعلى أي حال في موعد لا يتجاوز 15 يومًا من اليوم الذي قمت بالاتصال فيه قيامك بإلغاء العقد لنا. يتم الوفاء بالموعد النهائي إذا قمت بإعادة البضائع قبل انتهاء فترة 15 يومًا.

  • يجب أن تعتني بالبضائع بشكل معقول عندما تكون في حوزتك. أنت مسؤول فقط عن أي قيمة متناقصة للبضائع ناتجة عن التعامل مع البضائع بخلاف ما هو مطلوب لتحديد طبيعة وخصائص وعمل البضائع.

 

المخاطر والعنوان.

ستكون البضائع على مسؤوليتك من اليوم الذي تتلقى فيه (أو أي شخص تعينه) البضائع.


السعر والدفع.

سيكون سعر أي من المنتجات كما هو مذكور في موقع WAVEdds.com والمتجر عبر الإنترنت من وقت لآخر ، باستثناء حالات الخطأ الواضح.  الأسعار عرضة للتغيير في أي وقت ، ولكن التغييرات لن تؤثر على الطلبات التي أرسلنا إليك بالفعل تأكيدًا للطلب بشأنها.


يحتوي موقع WAVEdds.com والمتجر عبر الإنترنت على عدد من المنتجات ، ومن الممكن دائمًا ، على الرغم من بذلنا قصارى جهدنا ، أن بعض المنتجات المدرجة في موقع WAVEdds.com والمتجر عبر الإنترنت قد يتم تسعيرها بشكل غير صحيح. سنقوم عادةً بالتحقق من الأسعار كجزء من إجراءات الإرسال الخاصة بنا ، بحيث عندما يكون السعر الصحيح للمنتج أقل من السعر المحدد لدينا ، فإننا نفرض رسومًا أقل عند إرسال المنتج إليك. إذا كان السعر الصحيح للمنتج أعلى من السعر المذكور في موقع WAVEdds.com والمتجر عبر الإنترنت ، فسنقوم عادةً ، وفقًا لتقديرنا ، إما بالاتصال بك للحصول على الإرشادات قبل إرسال المنتج ، أو رفض طلبك وإخطارك بذلك. الرفض.

 

نحن لسنا ملزمين بتزويدك بالمنتج بالسعر غير الصحيح (الأقل) ، حتى بعد أن نرسل لك تأكيد الطلب ، إذا كان خطأ التسعير واضحًا ولا لبس فيه وكان من الممكن أن تعترف به بشكل معقول على أنه خطأ في التسعير .  يجب أن يتم الدفع لجميع المنتجات قبل معالجة الطلب. نحن لسنا ملزمين بتسليم المنتجات حتى نتلقى الدفع منك.

 

 

بيانات شخصية.
سيتم استخدام التفاصيل الشخصية المقدمة إلى موقع WAVEdds.com والمتجر عبر الإنترنت فقط وفقًا لسياسة الخصوصية الخاصة بنا. باستخدام موقع WAVEdds.com والمتجر عبر الإنترنت و / أو خدمتنا ، فإنك توافق على هذه المعالجة لبياناتك الشخصية وتضمن أن جميع البيانات التي تقدمها دقيقة.

مسؤوليتنا.
نحن ملزمون قانونًا بتوفير المنتجات التي تتوافق مع شروط العقد. وفقًا لحقوقك القانونية ، نضمن لك أن أي منتج تم شراؤه من موقع WAVEdds.com والمتجر عبر الإنترنت يتمتع بجودة مرضية ومناسب بشكل معقول لجميع الأغراض التي يتم توفير المنتجات من أجلها بشكل عام.

يتم وصف مواصفات المنتج ومتطلبات النظام المطلوبة لتشغيل المنتجات بمزيد من التفصيل في مواصفات المنتج التي يمكن العثور عليها على موقع WAVEdds.com والمتجر عبر الإنترنت. 

سنكون مسؤولين فقط عن الخسائر التي يمكن توقعها لك ولنا نتيجة لخرقنا لشروط البيع هذه والناجمة عن إهمالنا. لن نكون مسؤولين عن أي خسائر تجارية أو تجارية (بما في ذلك على سبيل المثال لا الحصر خسارة الشهرة أو الأرباح أو العقود أو المدخرات المتوقعة أو البيانات أو النفقات المهدرة) أو أي خسارة أخرى غير مباشرة أو تبعية لم تكن متوقعة بشكل معقول لك ولنا في وقت إبرام عقدنا ، أو في الوقت الذي بدأت فيه استخدام موقع WAVEdds.com والمتجر عبر الإنترنت. لن يؤثر أي شيء في شروط البيع هذه على حقوقك القانونية. إذا كانت لديك أي شكوك بشأن حقوقك القانونية ، فعليك الاتصال بقسم الدفاع عن حقوق المستهلك التابع للحكومة المحلية.

الملكية الفكرية.
المنتجات المعروضة على موقع WAVEdds.com والمتجر الإلكتروني هي ملكية فكرية لشركة WAVE Systems Inc.

الاتصالات الكتابية.
تتطلب القوانين المعمول بها أن تكون بعض المعلومات أو الاتصالات التي نرسلها إليك مكتوبة. عند طلب المنتجات على موقع ويب WAVEdds.com والمتجر عبر الإنترنت ، فإنك تقبل أن يكون التواصل معنا إلكترونيًا. سوف نتصل بك عن طريق البريد الإلكتروني أو نزودك بمعلومات عن طريق نشر الإخطارات على موقع WAVEdds.com والمتجر عبر الإنترنت.
  لأغراض تعاقدية ، فإنك توافق على وسيلة الاتصال الإلكترونية هذه وتقر بأن جميع العقود والإشعارات والمعلومات وغيرها من الاتصالات التي نقدمها لك إلكترونيًا تمتثل لأي مطلب قانوني بأن تكون هذه الاتصالات مكتوبة. هذه الشروط لا تؤثر على حقوق المواطنة.

الإخطارات ومعلومات الاتصال.
يجب إرسال جميع الإخطارات التي قدمتها إلينا إلى WAVE Systems Inc. على تفاصيل الاتصال المتوفرة على موقع ويب WAVEdds.com والمتجر عبر الإنترنت. قد نرسل إليك إشعارًا إما على عنوان البريد الإلكتروني أو العنوان البريدي الذي تقدمه لنا عند تقديم طلب ، أو بأي من الطرق المحددة في بند "المراسلات المكتوبة" أعلاه. سيتم اعتبار الإشعار مستلمًا وتقديمه بشكل صحيح فور نشره على موقع WAVEdds.com والمتجر عبر الإنترنت ، بعد 24 ساعة من إرسال البريد الإلكتروني ، أو بعد خمسة أيام من تاريخ نشر أي خطاب. في إثبات خدمة أي إشعار ، سيكون كافيًا إثبات ، في حالة وجود خطاب ، أن هذا الخطاب قد تم توجيهه وختمه ووضعه في البريد بشكل صحيح و (في حالة البريد الإلكتروني) أن هذا البريد- تم إرسال البريد إلى عنوان البريد الإلكتروني المحدد للمرسل إليه.

نقل الحقوق والالتزامات.
العقد المبرم بينك وبيننا ملزم لك ولنا ولخلفائنا المعنيين والمتنازل لهم. يجوز لنا نقل العقد أو التنازل عنه أو فرض رسوم عليه أو التعاقد من الباطن أو التصرف فيه بطريقة أخرى ، أو أي من حقوقنا أو التزاماتنا الناشئة بموجبه ، في أي وقت خلال مدة العقد.

أحداث خارجة عن سيطرتنا.
لن نكون مسؤولين أو مسؤولين عن أي إخفاق في أداء ، أو تأخير في أداء ، أي من التزاماتنا بموجب عقد ناتج عن أحداث خارجة عن سيطرتنا المعقولة ("حدث قوة قاهرة"). يتضمن حدث القوة القاهرة أي فعل أو حدث أو عدم حدوث أو إغفال أو حادث خارج عن سيطرتنا المعقولة ويتضمن على وجه الخصوص (على سبيل المثال لا الحصر) ما يلي:

  • الإضراب أو الإغلاق أو أي إضراب صناعي آخر.

  • الاضطرابات المدنية ، الشغب ، الغزو ، الهجوم الإرهابي أو التهديد بهجوم إرهابي ، حرب (سواء معلنة أو غير معلنة) أو التهديد أو التحضير للحرب.

  • حريق أو انفجار أو عاصفة أو فيضان أو زلزال أو هبوط أو وباء أو كارثة طبيعية أخرى.

  • استحالة استخدام السكك الحديدية أو الشحن أو الطائرات أو النقل بالسيارات أو غيرها من وسائل النقل العام أو الخاص.

  • استحالة استخدام شبكات الاتصالات العامة أو الخاصة.

  • الأعمال والمراسيم والتشريعات واللوائح أو القيود الخاصة بأي حكومة.

يعتبر أداؤنا بموجب أي عقد معلقًا للفترة التي يستمر فيها حدث القوة القاهرة ، وسيكون لدينا تمديد للوقت للأداء طوال تلك الفترة. سنبذل مساعينا المعقولة لإنهاء حدث القوة القاهرة أو لإيجاد حل يمكن من خلاله تنفيذ التزاماتنا بموجب العقد على الرغم من حدث القوة القاهرة.

تنازل.
إذا أخفقنا ، في أي وقت خلال مدة العقد ، في الإصرار على الأداء الصارم لأي من التزاماتك بموجب العقد أو أي من شروط البيع هذه ، أو إذا فشلنا في ممارسة أي من الحقوق أو التعويضات التي نحصل عليها بموجب العقد ، لا يشكل هذا تنازلاً عن هذه الحقوق أو التعويضات ولا يعفيك من الامتثال لهذه الالتزامات. لا يشكل تنازلنا عن أي تقصير تنازلاً عن أي تقصير لاحق. لن يكون أي تنازل من جانبنا عن أي من شروط البيع هذه ساريًا ما لم يُنص صراحةً على أنه تنازل ويتم إرساله إليك كتابيًا وفقًا للبند "الإشعارات ومعلومات الاتصال" أعلاه.

الاستقلالية.
إذا تم تحديد أي من شروط البيع هذه أو أي أحكام في العقد من قبل أي سلطة مختصة على أنها غير صالحة أو غير قانونية أو غير قابلة للتنفيذ إلى أي حد ، فسيتم إلى هذا الحد فصل هذا الشرط أو الشرط أو الحكم من البنود والشروط والأحكام المتبقية التي ستظل سارية إلى أقصى حد يسمح به القانون.

اتفاق كامل.
تمثل شروط البيع هذه وأي مستند مشار إليه صراحةً فيها الاتفاقية الكاملة بيننا فيما يتعلق بموضوع أي عقد وتحل محل أي اتفاق أو تفاهم أو ترتيب سابق بيننا ، سواء كان شفهيًا أو كتابيًا. يقر كل منا أنه عند الدخول في العقد ، لم يعتمد أي منا على أي تعهد أو تعهد أو وعد قدمه الآخر أو ضمنيًا من أي شيء قيل أو مكتوب في المفاوضات بيننا قبل هذا العقد باستثناء ما هو منصوص عليه صراحةً في هذه الشروط بيع.


لا يجوز لأي منا الحصول على أي تعويض فيما يتعلق بأي بيان غير صحيح أدلى به الآخر ، سواء شفهيًا أو كتابيًا ، قبل تاريخ أي عقد (ما لم يتم تقديم هذا البيان غير الصحيح بطريقة احتيالية) ويكون التعويض الوحيد للطرف الآخر لخرق العقد على النحو المنصوص عليه في شروط البيع هذه.

 

حقوقنا في تغيير شروط البيع.
لدينا الحق في مراجعة وتعديل شروط البيع هذه من وقت لآخر. سيخضع أي عقد لسياسات وشروط البيع السارية في الوقت الذي تطلب فيه المنتجات منا ، ما لم يكن أي تغيير في تلك السياسات أو شروط البيع هذه مطلوبًا بموجب القانون أو السلطة الحكومية (وفي هذه الحالة ستنطبق على الطلبات التي قدمتها مسبقًا) ، أو إذا أبلغناك بالتغيير في تلك السياسات أو شروط البيع هذه قبل أن نرسل إليك تأكيد الطلب (في هذه الحالة ، يحق لنا افتراض أنك قبلت التغيير إلى شروط البيع ، ما لم تخطرنا بخلاف ذلك في غضون سبعة أيام عمل من استلامك للمنتجات).

القوانين والاختصاصات.
ستخضع عقود شراء المنتجات التي يتم وضعها من خلال موقع WAVEdds.com الإلكتروني والمتجر عبر الإنترنت (وأي نزاع أو جدل أو إجراءات أو مطالبة من أي نوع تنشأ عن أو تتعلق بأي شكل من الأشكال بهذه العقود أو تكوينها) وتفسر في وفقًا لقانون الولايات المتحدة. يخضع أي نزاع ينشأ عن أو يتعلق بهذه العقود للاختصاص القضائي غير الحصري لمحاكم الولايات المتحدة وولايات كونيتيكت وديلاوير.

لغة.
يجب أن تكون لغة العقد هي اللغة الإنجليزية.

 

- نهاية الشروط -

ICON COLOR Transparent.png

Return to store.

Sign Blur

STORE POLICY

Version: 1.0
Published: August 2020

The WAVEdds.com and online WAVE Store is operated by WAVE SYSTEMS Inc. a Delaware corporation.


TERMS USED IN THIS AGREEMENT.
In this agreement we use the following terms:
“WAVE”, "we" or "us" means WAVE Systems Inc., its employees, subcontractors and/or other companies which are appointed by WAVE Systems Inc. to provide services in relation to fulfillment of goods purchased from WAVE Store; "Goods" means physical Products such as (but not limited to), Systems, Wearables and Accessories sold on the WAVEdds.com website and online store; "Product" is any WAVE product which may be purchased from the WAVEdds.com website and online store.


USING THIS WEBSITE AND ONLINE STORE.
By purchasing Goods from theWAVEdds.com website and online store, you warrant that:

  • You are legally capable of entering into binding contracts.

  • You are at least 18 years old.

  • You are resident in and ordering Goods from one of the above countries.

Please go to the WAVEdds.com website and online store and find a Product of interest. To order simply click the ADD TO CART button to add the Product to your Cart. Once you have finished placing Products in the Cart, please click on the button marked CHECKOUT and follow the instructions on screen to complete your order.

HOW THE CONTRACT IS FORMED BETWEEN YOU AND US.
The contract with us (the "Contract") will be concluded with WAVE Systems Inc. After placing an order, you will receive an order submission confirmation from us acknowledging that we have received your order. Please note that this does not mean that your order has been accepted. Your order constitutes an offer to buy a Product from us and placing an order carries with it the obligation to make payment. All orders are subject to acceptance by us, and we will confirm such acceptance to you by sending either (a) a confirmation that the goods have been dispatched (Order Confirmation), or (b) the physical product to you. Only when the confirmation is sent by us, is the sale concluded. The Contract will relate only to those Products whose dispatch we have confirmed in the Order Confirmation. We will not be obliged to supply any other Products which may have been part of your order until the dispatch of such Products has been confirmed in a separate Order Confirmation.

AVAILABILITY & PRODUCT DELIVERY.
Although we endeavor to ensure the availability of the Products shown on the WAVEdds.com website and online store we cannot guarantee that all of the Products will be in stock when you place your order. If we are unable to process or execute your order, we shall contact you to offer you an equivalent Product(s) in terms of quality and price which you may decide to accept or reject; or to notify you that we are unable to fulfill the order.

 

If you reject our offer of an alternative Product or we are unable to fulfill the order we shall have no further liability to you unless we have already taken payment for the Product(s), in which case we shall refund payments already taken from you for the relevant Product(s).


Your order will be fulfilled without undue delay and by the delivery date set out in the Order Confirmation or, if no delivery date is specified, within 60 days of the date of the Order Confirmation. If it is not possible to deliver the Product within the delivery period indicated, we shall refund you the paid purchase price on request. 

Products sold in the WAVEdds.com website and online store will be delivered to you by courier if you have ordered Goods (for example Systems, Wearable or Accessories).

Consumer Rights.
You have the right to cancel your Contract with us within 15 days without giving any reason. The cancellation period will expire as follows:

  • For Goods, the period will expire after 15 days from the day you (or anyone nominated by you) receive(s) the Goods.

  • In a Contract for the sale of multiple Goods with different delivery dates, the period will expire after 15 days from the day you (or anyone nominated by you) receive(s) the last of the Goods.

  • To exercise the right to cancel, you must inform us of your decision to cancel the Contract by filling in the Return Request Form or a clear statement (for example, a letter sent by post, fax or e-mail). For these purposes, see our contact details. To meet the cancellation deadline, it is sufficient for you to send your communication concerning your exercise of the right to cancel before the cancellation period has expired.

  • If you exercise your above rights of cancellation but have received Goods in connection with the Contract, you shall send back the Goods or hand them over to us, without undue delay and in any event not later than 15 days from the day on which you communicate your cancellation of the Contract to us. The deadline is met if you send back the Goods before the period of 15 days has expired.

  • You should take reasonable care of the Goods while in your possession. You are only liable for any diminished value of the Goods resulting from the handling of the Goods other than as required to establish the nature, characteristics and functioning of the Goods.

 

RISK & TITLE.

The Goods will be at your risk from the day you (or anyone nominated by you) receive(s) the Goods.


PRICE & PAYMENT.

The price of any Products will be as quoted in the WAVEdds.com website and online store from time to time, except in cases of obvious error. Prices are liable to change at any time, but changes will not affect orders in respect of which we have already sent you an Order Confirmation.


The WAVEdds.com website and online store contains a number of Products and it is always possible that, despite our best efforts, some of the Products listed in the WAVEdds.com website and online store may be incorrectly priced. We will normally verify prices as part of our dispatch procedures so that, where a Product's correct price is less than our stated price, we will charge the lower amount when dispatching the Product to you. If a Product´s correct price is higher than the price stated in the WAVEdds.com website and online store, we will normally, at our discretion, either contact you for instructions before dispatching the Product, or reject your order and notify you of such rejection.

 

We are under no obligation to provide the Product to you at the incorrect (lower) price, even after we have sent you an Order Confirmation, if the pricing error is obvious and unmistakable and could have reasonably been recognized by you as a mis-pricing. Payment for all Products must be made prior to order processing. We are under no obligation to deliver the Products until we have received payment from you.

 

 

PERSONAL DATA.
Personal details provided to WAVEdds.com website and online store will only be used in accordance with our Privacy Policy. By using the WAVEdds.com website and online store and/or our Service, you consent to such processing of your personal data and you warrant that all data provided by you is accurate.

OUR LIABILITY.
We are under a legal duty to provide Products which comply with the terms of the Contract. In accordance with your statutory rights we warrant to you that any product purchased from the WAVEdds.com website and online store is of satisfactory quality and reasonably fit for all the purposes for which products of the kind are commonly supplied.

The product specifications and system requirements required to operate products are described in more detail in the product specs which can be found at the WAVEdds.com website and online store. 

We will only be liable for losses which are foreseeable to both you and to us as a consequence of us breaching these terms of sale and caused by our own negligence. We will not be responsible for any commercial or business losses (including without limit loss of goodwill, profits, contracts, anticipated savings, data, or wasted expenditure) or any other indirect or consequential loss that was not reasonably foreseeable to both you and us at the time our contract was formed, or at the time you began using the WAVEdds.com website and online store. Nothing in these terms of sale shall affect your statutory rights. If you have any doubts as to your statutory rights, then you should contact your local government’s consumer advocacy department.

INTELLECTUAL PROPERTY.
Products offered on the WAVEdds.com website and online store are the intellectual property of WAVE Systems Inc.

WRITTEN COMMUNICATIONS.
Applicable laws require that some of the information or communications we send to you should be in writing. When ordering Products on theWAVEdds.com website and online store, you accept that communication with us will be electronic. We will contact you by e-mail or provide you with information by posting notices on the WAVEdds.com website and online store. For contractual purposes, you agree to this electronic means of communication and you acknowledge that all contracts, notices, information and other communications that we provide to you electronically comply with any legal requirement that such communications be in writing. This condition does not affect your statutory rights.

NOTICES & CONTACT INFORMATION.
All notices given by you to us must be given to WAVE Systems Inc. at the contact details provided at theWAVEdds.com website and online store. We may give notice to you at either the e-mail or postal address you provide to us when placing an order, or in any of the ways specified in the clause "Written Communications" above. Notice will be deemed received and properly served immediately when posted on theWAVEdds.com website and online store, 24 hours after an e-mail is sent, or five days after the date of posting of any letter. In proving the service of any notice, it will be sufficient to prove, in the case of a letter, that such letter was properly addressed, stamped and placed in the post and (in the case of an e-mail) that such e-mail was sent to the specified e-mail address of the addressee.

TRANSFER OF RIGHTS & OBLIGATIONS.
The Contract between you and us is binding on you and us and on our respective successors and assigns. We may transfer, assign, charge, sub-contract or otherwise dispose of a Contract, or any of our rights or obligations arising under it, at any time during the term of the Contract.

EVENTS OUT OF OUR CONTROL.
We will not be liable or responsible for any failure to perform, or delay in performance of, any of our obligations under a Contract that is caused by events outside our reasonable control (a "Force Majeure Event"). A Force Majeure Event includes any act, event, non-happening, omission or accident beyond our reasonable control and includes in particular (without limitation) the following:

  • Strikes, lock-outs or other industrial action.

  • Civil commotion, riot, invasion, terrorist attack or threat of terrorist attack, war (whether declared or not) or threat or preparation for war.

  • Fire, explosion, storm, flood, earthquake, subsidence, epidemic or other natural disaster.

  • Impossibility of the use of railways, shipping, aircraft, motor transport or other means of public or private transport.

  • Impossibility of the use of public or private telecommunications networks.

  • The acts, decrees, legislation, regulations or restrictions of any government.

Our performance under any Contract is deemed to be suspended for the period that the Force Majeure Event continues, and we will have an extension of time for performance for the duration of that period. We will use our reasonable endeavors to bring the Force Majeure Event to a close or to find a solution by which our obligations under the Contract may be performed despite the Force Majeure Event.

WAIVER.
If we fail, at any time during the term of a Contract, to insist upon strict performance of any of your obligations under the Contract or any of these terms of sale, or if we fail to exercise any of the rights or remedies to which we are entitled under the Contract, this shall not constitute a waiver of such rights or remedies and shall not relieve you from compliance with such obligations. A waiver by us of any default shall not constitute a waiver of any subsequent default. No waiver by us of any of these terms of sale shall be effective unless it is expressly stated to be a waiver and is communicated to you in writing in accordance with clause "Notices & Contact Information" above.

SEVERABILITY.
If any of these terms of sale or any provisions of a Contract are determined by any competent authority to be invalid, unlawful or unenforceable to any extent, such term, condition or provision will to that extent be severed from the remaining terms, conditions and provisions which will continue to be valid to the fullest extent permitted by law.

ENTIRE AGREEMENT.
These terms of sale and any document expressly referred to in them represent the entire agreement between us in relation to the subject matter of any Contract and supersede any prior agreement, understanding or arrangement between us, whether oral or in writing. We each acknowledge that, in entering into a Contract, neither of us has relied on any representation, undertaking or promise given by the other or be implied from anything said or written in negotiations between us prior to such Contract except as expressly stated in these terms of sale.


Neither of us shall have any remedy in respect of any untrue statement made by the other, whether orally or in writing, prior to the date of any Contract (unless such untrue statement was made fraudulently) and the other party´s only remedy shall be for breach of contract as provided in these terms of sale.

 

OUR RIGHTS TO VARY THE TERMS OF THE SALE.
We have the right to revise and amend these terms of sale from time to time. Any Contract will be subject to the policies and terms of sale in force at the time that you order products from us, unless any change to those policies or these terms of sale is required to be made by law or governmental authority (in which case it will apply to orders previously placed by you), or if we notify you of the change to those policies or these terms of sale before we send you the Order Confirmation (in which case we have the right to assume that you have accepted the change to the terms of sale, unless you notify us to the contrary within seven working days of receipt by you of the Products).

LAWS & JURISDICTIONS.
Contracts for the purchase of Products placed through theWAVEdds.com website and online store (and any dispute, controversy, proceedings or claim of whatever nature arising out of or in any way relating to those Contracts or their formation) will be governed by and construed in accordance with U.S. law. Any dispute arising from, or related to, such Contracts shall be subject to the non-exclusive jurisdiction of the courts of the United States, States of Connecticut and Delaware.

LANGUAGE.
The language of the Contract shall be English.

 

--- END OF TERMS---