Sign Blur

店鋪政策

版本:1.0
發佈時間:2020 年 8 月

WAVEdds.com 和在線 WAVE 商店由特拉華州的 WAVE SYSTEMS Inc. 公司運營。


本協議中使用的條款。
在本協議中,我們使用以下術語:
“WAVE”、“我們”或“我們”是指 WAVE Systems Inc.、其員工、分包商和/或 WAVE Systems Inc. 指定的其他公司,以提供與履行從 WAVE Store 購買的商品相關的服務; “商品”是指實體產品,例如(但不限於)在 WAVEdds.com 網站和在線商店出售的系統、可穿戴設備和配件; “產品”是指可從 WAVEdds.com 網站和在線商店購買的任何 WAVE 產品。


使用本網站和在線商店。
通過從 WAVEdds.com 網站和在線商店購買商品,您保證:

  • 您在法律上有能力簽訂有約束力的合同。

  • 您至少年滿 18 歲。

  • 您居住在上述國家之一併從其中一個國家訂購商品。

請訪問 WAVEdds.com 網站和在線商店並查找感興趣的產品。要訂購,只需單擊添加到購物車按鈕將產品添加到您的購物車。將產品放入購物車後,請單擊標有結帳的按鈕,然後按照屏幕上的說明完成訂單。

您和我們之間的合同是如何形成的。
與我們的合同(“合同”)將與 WAVE Systems Inc. 簽訂。
  下訂單後,您將收到我們的訂單提交確認,確認我們已收到您的訂單。請注意,這並不意味著您的訂單已被接受。您的訂單構成向我們購買產品的要約,下訂單即有付款義務。所有訂單均須經我們接受,我們將通過發送 (a) 貨物已發貨確認(訂單確認)或 (b) 實物產品向您確認此類接受。只有當我們發送確認書時,銷售才算完成。本合同僅與我們在訂單確認中確認發貨的那些產品有關。在單獨的訂單確認中確認發貨之前,我們沒有義務提供可能屬於您訂單一部分的任何其他產品。

可用性和產品交付。
儘管我們努力確保 WAVEdds.com 網站和在線商店上顯示的產品的可用性,但我們不能保證在您下訂單時所有產品都有庫存。如果我們無法處理或執行您的訂單,我們將與您聯繫,向您提供質量和價格方面的同等產品,您可以決定接受或拒絕;或通知您我們無法履行訂單。

 

如果您拒絕我們提供的替代產品或我們無法履行訂單,我們將不對您承擔進一步的責任,除非我們已經收取了產品的付款,在這種情況下,我們將退還已從您那裡收取的款項相關產品。


您的訂單將在沒有無故拖延的情況下在訂單確認中規定的交貨日期前完成,或者如果未指定交貨日期,則在訂單確認之日起 60 天內完成。如果無法在指定的交貨期限內交付產品,我們將根據您的要求退還已支付的購買價格。  

如果您訂購了商品(例如係統、可穿戴設備或配件),WAVEdds.com 網站和在線商店中銷售的產品將通過快遞運送給您。

消費者權益。
您有權在 15 天內取消與我們的合同,無需提供任何理由。取消期限如下:

  • 對於商品,該期限將在您(或您指定的任何人)收到商品之日起 15 天后到期。

  • 在銷售具有不同交貨日期的多種貨物的合同中,期限將在您(或您指定的任何人)收到最後一批貨物之日起 15 天后到期。

  • 要行使取消權,您必須通過填寫退貨申請表或明確聲明(例如,通過郵寄、傳真或電子郵件發送的信函)將您取消合同的決定告知我們。出於這些目的,請參閱我們的聯繫方式。為滿足取消期限,您只需在取消期限屆滿前發送有關您行使取消權的信息即可。

  • 如果您行使上述取消權但已收到與合同有關的貨物,則您應將貨物退回或移交給我們,不得無故拖延,無論如何不得遲於您溝通之日起 15 天您向我們取消合同。如果您在 15 天期限屆滿之前寄回貨物,則符合最後期限。

  • 您在擁有貨物時應合理保管貨物。您只對因處理貨物而導致的任何貨物價值減少負責,而不是確定貨物的性質、特徵和功能所需的。

 

風險和所有權。

從您(或您指定的任何人)收到貨物之日起,貨物的風險將由您承擔。


價格和付款。

任何產品的價格將不時在 WAVEdds.com 網站和在線商店中報價,除非出現明顯錯誤。  價格可能隨時更改,但更改不會影響我們已向您發送訂單確認的訂單。


WAVEdds.com 網站和在線商店包含許多產品,儘管我們盡了最大努力,但 WAVEdds.com 網站和在線商店中列出的某些產品總是有可能定價不正確。作為發貨程序的一部分,我們通常會核實價格,因此,如果產品的正確價格低於我們規定的價格,我們將在向您發貨時收取較低的費用。如果產品的正確價格高於 WAVEdds.com 網站和在線商店中規定的價格,我們通常會自行決定在發貨前與您聯繫以獲取說明,或拒絕您的訂單並通知您此類情況拒絕。

 

我們沒有義務以不正確(較低)的價格向您提供產品,即使在我們向您發送訂單確認之後,如果定價錯誤是明顯且無誤的,並且您可以合理地將其識別為錯誤定價.  所有產品的付款必須在訂單處理之前完成。在我們收到您的付款之前,我們沒有義務交付產品。

 

 

個人資料。
提供給 WAVEdds.com 網站和在線商店的個人詳細信息將僅根據我們的隱私政策使用。通過使用 WAVEdds.com 網站和在線商店和/或我們的服務,您同意對您的個人數據進行此類處理,並且您保證您提供的所有數據都是準確的。

我們的責任。
我們有法律義務提供符合合同條款的產品。根據您的法定權利,我們向您保證,從 WAVEdds.com 網站和在線商店購買的任何產品都具有令人滿意的質量,並且合理地適用於通常供應此類產品的所有目的。

操作產品所需的產品規格和系統要求在產品規格中有更詳細的描述,可在 WAVEdds.com 網站和在線商店找到。 

我們僅對因我們違反這些銷售條款和我們自己的疏忽造成的對您和我們雙方都可預見的損失負責。對於您和我們無法合理預見的任何商業或業務損失(包括但不限於商譽、利潤、合同、預期儲蓄、數據或浪費的支出)或任何其他間接或後果性損失,我們概不負責。我們簽訂合同的時間,或者您開始使用 WAVEdds.com 網站和在線商店的時間。這些銷售條款中的任何內容均不會影響您的法定權利。如果您對自己的法定權利有任何疑問,則應聯繫當地政府的消費者權益保護部門。

知識產權。
WAVEdds.com 網站和在線商店提供的產品是 WAVE Systems Inc. 的知識產權。

書面交流。
適用法律要求我們向您發送的某些信息或通信應採用書面形式。在 WAVEdds.com 網站和在線商店訂購產品時,您接受與我們的交流將採用電子方式。我們將通過電子郵件與您聯繫,或通過在 WAVEdds.com 網站和在線商店上發布通知向您提供信息。
  出於合同目的,您同意這種電子通信方式,並且您承認我們以電子方式提供給您的所有合同、通知、信息和其他通信均符合此類通信採用書面形式的任何法律要求。此條件不影響您的法定權利。

通知和聯繫信息。
您向我們發出的所有通知都必須通過 WAVEdds.com 網站和在線商店提供的聯繫方式發送給 WAVE Systems Inc.。我們可能會通過您在下訂單時提供給我們的電子郵件或郵寄地址,或以上述“書面通信”條款中指定的任何方式向您發出通知。通知在 WAVEdds.com 網站和在線商店上發布後、發送電子郵件 24 小時後或任何信件發布之日後 5 天后,將被視為已收到並正確送達。在證明已送達任何通知時,如果是信件,則足以證明該信件已正確尋址、蓋章和郵寄,並且(如果是電子郵件)該電子郵件 -郵件已發送至收件人指定的電子郵件地址。

權利和義務的轉移。
您和我們之間的合同對您和我們以及我們各自的繼承人和受讓人具有約束力。我們可以在合同期限內的任何時間轉讓、轉讓、收費、分包或以其他方式處置合同或我們根據合同產生的任何權利或義務。

我們無法控制的事件。
對於因超出我們合理控制範圍的事件(“不可抗力事件”)而導致我們未能履行或延遲履行合同項下的任何義務,我們概不負責。不可抗力事件包括超出我們合理控制範圍的任何作為、事件、未發生、不作為或事故,尤其包括(但不限於)以下內容:

  • 罷工、停工或其他工業行動。

  • 內亂、暴動、入侵、恐怖襲擊或恐怖襲擊威脅、戰爭(無論是否宣戰)或威脅或準備戰爭。

  • 火災、爆炸、風暴、洪水、地震、沉降、流行病或其他自然災害。

  • 無法使用鐵路、航運、飛機、汽車或其他公共或私人交通工具。

  • 無法使用公共或私人電信網絡。

  • 任何政府的法案、法令、立法、法規或限制。

在不可抗力事件持續期間,我們在任何合同下的履約將被視為暫停,我們將在該期間延長履約時間。我們將盡合理努力結束不可抗力事件或尋找解決方案,使我們在發生不可抗力事件的情況下仍能履行合同規定的義務。

放棄。
如果我們未能在合同期限內的任何時間堅持嚴格履行您在合同或任何這些銷售條款項下的任何義務,或者如果我們未能行使我們提供的任何權利或補救措施根據合同享有權利,這不構成對此類權利或補救措施的放棄,也不免除您遵守此類義務。我們對任何違約的棄權不構成對任何後續違約的棄權。我們對任何這些銷售條款的棄權均無效,除非明確聲明為棄權並根據上述“通知和聯繫信息”條款以書面形式通知您。

可分割性。
如果這些銷售條款或合同的任何條款被任何主管當局認定在任何程度上無效、不合法或不可執行,則該條款、條件或規定將在該程度上與其餘條款、條件和規定分離這將在法律允許的最大範圍內繼續有效。

整個協議。
這些銷售條款和其中明確提及的任何文件代表我們之間關於任何合同標的的完整協議,並取代我們之間的任何先前的口頭或書面協議、諒解或安排。我們均承認,在訂立合同時,我們雙方均未依賴另一方作出的任何陳述、承諾或承諾,也未依賴我們在簽訂合同之前在談判中所說或所寫的任何內容所暗示的任何陳述、承諾或承諾,除非這些條款中有明確規定的銷售。


對於另一方在任何合同日期之前所作的任何口頭或書面不實陳述(除非該不實陳述是欺詐性的),我們雙方均無任何補救措施,並且另一方的唯一補救措施是違反這些銷售條款中規定的合同。

 

我們有權更改銷售條款。
我們有權不時修訂和修正這些銷售條款。任何合同均受您向我們訂購產品時有效的政策和銷售條款的約束,除非法律或政府當局要求對這些政策或這些銷售條款進行任何更改(在這種情況下將適用於您之前下過的訂單),或者如果我們在向您發送訂單確認之前通知您這些政策或這些銷售條款的更改(在這種情況下,我們有權假設您已接受更改以銷售條款,除非您在收到產品後七個工作日內通知我們相反的情況)。

法律和司法管轄區。
通過 WAVEdds.com 網站和在線商店購買產品的合同(以及因這些合同或其形成而產生或以任何方式與之相關的任何性質的任何爭議、爭議、訴訟或索賠)將受以下條款管轄並解釋為根據美國法律。由此類合同引起或與之相關的任何爭議均應受美國、康涅狄格州和特拉華州法院的非專屬管轄。

語。
合同語言為英語。

 

--- 條款結束---

ICON COLOR Transparent.png

Return to store.

Sign Blur

STORE POLICY

Version: 1.0
Published: August 2020

The WAVEdds.com and online WAVE Store is operated by WAVE SYSTEMS Inc. a Delaware corporation.


TERMS USED IN THIS AGREEMENT.
In this agreement we use the following terms:
“WAVE”, "we" or "us" means WAVE Systems Inc., its employees, subcontractors and/or other companies which are appointed by WAVE Systems Inc. to provide services in relation to fulfillment of goods purchased from WAVE Store; "Goods" means physical Products such as (but not limited to), Systems, Wearables and Accessories sold on the WAVEdds.com website and online store; "Product" is any WAVE product which may be purchased from the WAVEdds.com website and online store.


USING THIS WEBSITE AND ONLINE STORE.
By purchasing Goods from theWAVEdds.com website and online store, you warrant that:

  • You are legally capable of entering into binding contracts.

  • You are at least 18 years old.

  • You are resident in and ordering Goods from one of the above countries.

Please go to the WAVEdds.com website and online store and find a Product of interest. To order simply click the ADD TO CART button to add the Product to your Cart. Once you have finished placing Products in the Cart, please click on the button marked CHECKOUT and follow the instructions on screen to complete your order.

HOW THE CONTRACT IS FORMED BETWEEN YOU AND US.
The contract with us (the "Contract") will be concluded with WAVE Systems Inc. After placing an order, you will receive an order submission confirmation from us acknowledging that we have received your order. Please note that this does not mean that your order has been accepted. Your order constitutes an offer to buy a Product from us and placing an order carries with it the obligation to make payment. All orders are subject to acceptance by us, and we will confirm such acceptance to you by sending either (a) a confirmation that the goods have been dispatched (Order Confirmation), or (b) the physical product to you. Only when the confirmation is sent by us, is the sale concluded. The Contract will relate only to those Products whose dispatch we have confirmed in the Order Confirmation. We will not be obliged to supply any other Products which may have been part of your order until the dispatch of such Products has been confirmed in a separate Order Confirmation.

AVAILABILITY & PRODUCT DELIVERY.
Although we endeavor to ensure the availability of the Products shown on the WAVEdds.com website and online store we cannot guarantee that all of the Products will be in stock when you place your order. If we are unable to process or execute your order, we shall contact you to offer you an equivalent Product(s) in terms of quality and price which you may decide to accept or reject; or to notify you that we are unable to fulfill the order.

 

If you reject our offer of an alternative Product or we are unable to fulfill the order we shall have no further liability to you unless we have already taken payment for the Product(s), in which case we shall refund payments already taken from you for the relevant Product(s).


Your order will be fulfilled without undue delay and by the delivery date set out in the Order Confirmation or, if no delivery date is specified, within 60 days of the date of the Order Confirmation. If it is not possible to deliver the Product within the delivery period indicated, we shall refund you the paid purchase price on request. 

Products sold in the WAVEdds.com website and online store will be delivered to you by courier if you have ordered Goods (for example Systems, Wearable or Accessories).

Consumer Rights.
You have the right to cancel your Contract with us within 15 days without giving any reason. The cancellation period will expire as follows:

  • For Goods, the period will expire after 15 days from the day you (or anyone nominated by you) receive(s) the Goods.

  • In a Contract for the sale of multiple Goods with different delivery dates, the period will expire after 15 days from the day you (or anyone nominated by you) receive(s) the last of the Goods.

  • To exercise the right to cancel, you must inform us of your decision to cancel the Contract by filling in the Return Request Form or a clear statement (for example, a letter sent by post, fax or e-mail). For these purposes, see our contact details. To meet the cancellation deadline, it is sufficient for you to send your communication concerning your exercise of the right to cancel before the cancellation period has expired.

  • If you exercise your above rights of cancellation but have received Goods in connection with the Contract, you shall send back the Goods or hand them over to us, without undue delay and in any event not later than 15 days from the day on which you communicate your cancellation of the Contract to us. The deadline is met if you send back the Goods before the period of 15 days has expired.

  • You should take reasonable care of the Goods while in your possession. You are only liable for any diminished value of the Goods resulting from the handling of the Goods other than as required to establish the nature, characteristics and functioning of the Goods.

 

RISK & TITLE.

The Goods will be at your risk from the day you (or anyone nominated by you) receive(s) the Goods.


PRICE & PAYMENT.

The price of any Products will be as quoted in the WAVEdds.com website and online store from time to time, except in cases of obvious error. Prices are liable to change at any time, but changes will not affect orders in respect of which we have already sent you an Order Confirmation.


The WAVEdds.com website and online store contains a number of Products and it is always possible that, despite our best efforts, some of the Products listed in the WAVEdds.com website and online store may be incorrectly priced. We will normally verify prices as part of our dispatch procedures so that, where a Product's correct price is less than our stated price, we will charge the lower amount when dispatching the Product to you. If a Product´s correct price is higher than the price stated in the WAVEdds.com website and online store, we will normally, at our discretion, either contact you for instructions before dispatching the Product, or reject your order and notify you of such rejection.

 

We are under no obligation to provide the Product to you at the incorrect (lower) price, even after we have sent you an Order Confirmation, if the pricing error is obvious and unmistakable and could have reasonably been recognized by you as a mis-pricing. Payment for all Products must be made prior to order processing. We are under no obligation to deliver the Products until we have received payment from you.

 

 

PERSONAL DATA.
Personal details provided to WAVEdds.com website and online store will only be used in accordance with our Privacy Policy. By using the WAVEdds.com website and online store and/or our Service, you consent to such processing of your personal data and you warrant that all data provided by you is accurate.

OUR LIABILITY.
We are under a legal duty to provide Products which comply with the terms of the Contract. In accordance with your statutory rights we warrant to you that any product purchased from the WAVEdds.com website and online store is of satisfactory quality and reasonably fit for all the purposes for which products of the kind are commonly supplied.

The product specifications and system requirements required to operate products are described in more detail in the product specs which can be found at the WAVEdds.com website and online store. 

We will only be liable for losses which are foreseeable to both you and to us as a consequence of us breaching these terms of sale and caused by our own negligence. We will not be responsible for any commercial or business losses (including without limit loss of goodwill, profits, contracts, anticipated savings, data, or wasted expenditure) or any other indirect or consequential loss that was not reasonably foreseeable to both you and us at the time our contract was formed, or at the time you began using the WAVEdds.com website and online store. Nothing in these terms of sale shall affect your statutory rights. If you have any doubts as to your statutory rights, then you should contact your local government’s consumer advocacy department.

INTELLECTUAL PROPERTY.
Products offered on the WAVEdds.com website and online store are the intellectual property of WAVE Systems Inc.

WRITTEN COMMUNICATIONS.
Applicable laws require that some of the information or communications we send to you should be in writing. When ordering Products on theWAVEdds.com website and online store, you accept that communication with us will be electronic. We will contact you by e-mail or provide you with information by posting notices on the WAVEdds.com website and online store. For contractual purposes, you agree to this electronic means of communication and you acknowledge that all contracts, notices, information and other communications that we provide to you electronically comply with any legal requirement that such communications be in writing. This condition does not affect your statutory rights.

NOTICES & CONTACT INFORMATION.
All notices given by you to us must be given to WAVE Systems Inc. at the contact details provided at theWAVEdds.com website and online store. We may give notice to you at either the e-mail or postal address you provide to us when placing an order, or in any of the ways specified in the clause "Written Communications" above. Notice will be deemed received and properly served immediately when posted on theWAVEdds.com website and online store, 24 hours after an e-mail is sent, or five days after the date of posting of any letter. In proving the service of any notice, it will be sufficient to prove, in the case of a letter, that such letter was properly addressed, stamped and placed in the post and (in the case of an e-mail) that such e-mail was sent to the specified e-mail address of the addressee.

TRANSFER OF RIGHTS & OBLIGATIONS.
The Contract between you and us is binding on you and us and on our respective successors and assigns. We may transfer, assign, charge, sub-contract or otherwise dispose of a Contract, or any of our rights or obligations arising under it, at any time during the term of the Contract.

EVENTS OUT OF OUR CONTROL.
We will not be liable or responsible for any failure to perform, or delay in performance of, any of our obligations under a Contract that is caused by events outside our reasonable control (a "Force Majeure Event"). A Force Majeure Event includes any act, event, non-happening, omission or accident beyond our reasonable control and includes in particular (without limitation) the following:

  • Strikes, lock-outs or other industrial action.

  • Civil commotion, riot, invasion, terrorist attack or threat of terrorist attack, war (whether declared or not) or threat or preparation for war.

  • Fire, explosion, storm, flood, earthquake, subsidence, epidemic or other natural disaster.

  • Impossibility of the use of railways, shipping, aircraft, motor transport or other means of public or private transport.

  • Impossibility of the use of public or private telecommunications networks.

  • The acts, decrees, legislation, regulations or restrictions of any government.

Our performance under any Contract is deemed to be suspended for the period that the Force Majeure Event continues, and we will have an extension of time for performance for the duration of that period. We will use our reasonable endeavors to bring the Force Majeure Event to a close or to find a solution by which our obligations under the Contract may be performed despite the Force Majeure Event.

WAIVER.
If we fail, at any time during the term of a Contract, to insist upon strict performance of any of your obligations under the Contract or any of these terms of sale, or if we fail to exercise any of the rights or remedies to which we are entitled under the Contract, this shall not constitute a waiver of such rights or remedies and shall not relieve you from compliance with such obligations. A waiver by us of any default shall not constitute a waiver of any subsequent default. No waiver by us of any of these terms of sale shall be effective unless it is expressly stated to be a waiver and is communicated to you in writing in accordance with clause "Notices & Contact Information" above.

SEVERABILITY.
If any of these terms of sale or any provisions of a Contract are determined by any competent authority to be invalid, unlawful or unenforceable to any extent, such term, condition or provision will to that extent be severed from the remaining terms, conditions and provisions which will continue to be valid to the fullest extent permitted by law.

ENTIRE AGREEMENT.
These terms of sale and any document expressly referred to in them represent the entire agreement between us in relation to the subject matter of any Contract and supersede any prior agreement, understanding or arrangement between us, whether oral or in writing. We each acknowledge that, in entering into a Contract, neither of us has relied on any representation, undertaking or promise given by the other or be implied from anything said or written in negotiations between us prior to such Contract except as expressly stated in these terms of sale.


Neither of us shall have any remedy in respect of any untrue statement made by the other, whether orally or in writing, prior to the date of any Contract (unless such untrue statement was made fraudulently) and the other party´s only remedy shall be for breach of contract as provided in these terms of sale.

 

OUR RIGHTS TO VARY THE TERMS OF THE SALE.
We have the right to revise and amend these terms of sale from time to time. Any Contract will be subject to the policies and terms of sale in force at the time that you order products from us, unless any change to those policies or these terms of sale is required to be made by law or governmental authority (in which case it will apply to orders previously placed by you), or if we notify you of the change to those policies or these terms of sale before we send you the Order Confirmation (in which case we have the right to assume that you have accepted the change to the terms of sale, unless you notify us to the contrary within seven working days of receipt by you of the Products).

LAWS & JURISDICTIONS.
Contracts for the purchase of Products placed through theWAVEdds.com website and online store (and any dispute, controversy, proceedings or claim of whatever nature arising out of or in any way relating to those Contracts or their formation) will be governed by and construed in accordance with U.S. law. Any dispute arising from, or related to, such Contracts shall be subject to the non-exclusive jurisdiction of the courts of the United States, States of Connecticut and Delaware.

LANGUAGE.
The language of the Contract shall be English.

 

--- END OF TERMS---